Cynthia Weese, FAIA; Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient 2023
Ben Lipowitz Photography

Lifetime Achievement Award

Founded in 2006, the AIA Chicago Lifetime Achievement Award honors the achievements of those architects who have consistently contributed to the quality of the built environment, have made a positive impact on the profession, and have had a lasting influence on Chicago Architecture. Any Licensed Architect who has practiced for 30 years or more and has been an AIA Chicago Member for 10 years or more may be nominated by any AIA Chicago Member for consideration for the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Award Information

Nominations Open: Thursday, June 1, 2023
Nominations Close: Thursday, June 22, 2023
Selection Process: Nominated by AIA Chicago membership and selected by the Board of Directors.

Rules and Regulations
Submissions Now Closed

Past Recipients

2023: Cynthia Weese, FAIA

2022: Ralph Johnson, FAIA

2021: Stuart Cohen, FAIA

2020: Philip C. Johnson, FAIA

2019: John Syvertsen, FAIA

2018: Peter Landon, FAIA

2017: Carol Ross Barney, FAIA
2016: Ron Krueck, FAIA
2015: Richard H. Driehaus
2014: John Vinci, FAIA
2013: Stanley Tigerman, FAIA
2012: Helmut Jahn, FAIA

2011: Ben Weese, FAIA

2010: Natalie de Blois, FAIA

2009: Daniel H. Burnham, FAIA, & Edward H. Bennet, FAIA
(Jointly and posthumously on the 100th anniversary of their plan of Chicago.)

2008: Gertrude Lempp Kerbis, FAIA

2007: John A. Holabird Jr., FAIA

2006: Walter Netsch, FAIA

Paid Advertisement